Dear God

                                                                                                     No, Nineteen Oron Street,

                                                                                                     Romi New Extension,

                                                                                                     Kaduna South,

                                                                                                     Kaduna State,

                                                                                                     Nigeria,

                                                                                                     West Africa,

                                                                                                     Africa,

                                                                                                     Planet Earth.

                                                                                                    Twenty fourth,

                                                                                                    August,

                                                                                                    Two Thousand and Fifteen.

Dear God,

My lord, My king

My father, My savior

My friend, My lover

My defender, My rescuer

My shield, My provider

My redeemer, My deliverer

My hope, My guidance

My comforter, My overseer.

How are you doing today?

I hope I’ve not hurt you much?

You know…

Sometimes I wonder…

What you think of me?

I wonder…

What you think about me right now…

Are you sad about my conducts today?

I also wonder…

Did I ever

Make you smile

I hope…

I hope I have ever for once made you smile

Well…

Until then

When I see you face-to-face

I sure

You will give me answers

You will get to answer my speculations

And my questions too

Until then, I beg you

Don’t get so mad at me

Because of my conducts

Each day

Don’t get so mad

Don’t get so sad

Because of me

Today and every other day

Know that…

I love you

I always do love you

And I wish above all

To do your will

I want you to know

I will keep pressing to be good

Today, and every other day

love you!!!

                                                                                                                     Your Daughter,

                                                                                                                    Adeyemi Aderonke.

Leave a Reply

